Megan’s Story: Body Positive & Proud

How An Anorexia Survivor Is Inspiring Body Positivity Among Hundreds Of Thousands

I stumbled upon this article the other day  (thank you random Google news feed) and I was so inspired! Megan’s story of recovery and body positivity reminded me to appreciate and love the body I have. My life is worth living, not worrying over how I look or what I should be. I hope her story encourages you to do the same.

Megan Jayne Crabbe’s story, and concerns over her body image started at a young age, as it does with far too many people today. Raised in a society where “fat is bad” and surrounded by images of thin, beautiful celebrities, at only 14 years old Megan suffered from anorexia nervosa.

Now, years later and after a full, yet challenging recovery, Megan is a body positive icon. She successfully put aside this all-too-common mentality of not being ‘good enough’ and shares what she’s learned from this experience with people everywhere. She encourages others to love themselves just the way they are.


“I thought losing weight was the most important goal I could have and being beautiful was where my value as a female was rooted.” she says. “But the thing is, none of us exist just to be looked at. We’re all a whole lot more than these outer shells, and we shouldn’t have to spend our lives obsessed with our reflections when we could just be living instead.”

-Megan Crabbe

I love this. I couldn’t have said it any better myself.

Today, Megan is fearless. She’s a role model for people everywhere. She is bold, brave, and as her Instagram photos can attest, she is absolutely beautiful. Iquotef Dauntless had a face, I bet it would be hers. (See for yourself here.) Thank you Megan, for being such a great role model and spreading body positivity and love to us all.

In the words of Megan Jayne Crabbe: “Keep reminding yourself that you don’t deserve to spend your life at war with your body, you deserve to be free from that self-hatred and live.”

To read the full article and learn more about her story, check it out at whimn.com.au or click here. You can also check out her blog at http://www.bodyposipanda.com.

Dare to be dauntless and love your body just the way it is. Live your life free and unafraid. Be the beautiful person you already are. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

